Writer’s Block – My candid opinion plus A Way out

It’s spoken about frequently whenever writers meet.
You’ve heard of it or might’ve even experienced it.
Some believe it’s not real but just a creation of lazy writers.
Others claim it happens; that it comes and sucks up their zeal leaving them practically word-less and to some extent with no idea!

Writer's Block bia Amoson Writes
Photo Credit: oKikos via Compfight cc


In my short stay in the writer’s world, I can tell you that there are times when I lack the words to express my thoughts.
I fail to find words that would sketch out or even paint my mind’s images. I fail to link the cycle of thought-word-writing.
The words in between my thoughts and pieces of writing just fail to show up; they disappear.
Simply put I experience writer’s Block.
To all those who claim they’d never experienced it, I’d say, “I wish I were like you.” And to those who frequently battle it like I do – “You are not alone! And there’s a way out.”

A Way Out

There are several suggestions out there as to how to tackle writer’s block. I’ve tried quite a number of them and I have one that stands out.
It is simply to write.
Whenever I feel my word flow is blocked I refuse to resign instead I write. I never dwell on how my words flowed just in the recent past nor do I concentrate on the writer’s block.

Conentrating on a Problem never solves it. Looking positively towards opportunities to excel beyond it is the only way out!

So now you know that writer’s block in its simplest form is when you want to write but lack the words to express your thouhts. Thus, writer’s block exists.
You also know that when it comes you just write and it will go away!

One thought on “Writer’s Block – My candid opinion plus A Way out

Leave a Reply

